Skip to Main Content

Here’s your chance to have your voice heard.


As a CFPC member, you have the opportunity to vote in the 2022 election of your Board directors.

This year you can:
  • Vote for two new Directors-at-Large from among three nominees
  • Confirm the President-Elect nominee and the Secretary-Treasurer nominee
  • Confirm one Director-at-Large nominee for a second three-year term
Your Board of Directors, Nominating Committee, and Governance Advisory Committee work on your behalf to ensure the CFPC is well governed. They take the responsibility of monitoring how the Board is functioning, complying with regulations, and listening to College members seriously. They use a competency matrix and recognize the importance of balancing continuity and renewal.

The priority recruitment attributes were highlighted in the call for applications. After a thorough review of the applications and subsequent interviews, the Nominating Committee unanimously recommended, and the Board unanimously approved the following three nominees for the two Director-at-Large vacancies (in alphabetical order): The two individuals receiving the most votes will be elected for a three-year term that goes from November 2, 2022, to the time of the Annual Meeting of Members in 2025.

These three nominees and CFPC members were chosen based on their alignment with the competency and diversity matrices and priority attributes and their potential to make positive contributions to the governance of the College.

Based on members’ feedback, the election can include the opportunity to propose one or more nominee(s) per vacancy. The election process continues to permit members to review the nominations and, if dissatisfied, nominate someone else and submit comparable information by September 15, 2022.

Members can also confirm:

Director-at-Large – second term
One current Director-at-Large is nominated to serve a second term (three years, ending at the time of the 2025 Annual AMM): Officer and Director
The nominees for the Officer and Director positions (for one-year terms from November 2, 2022, to the time of the 2023 AMM) The remaining Officer and Director positions are acclaimed (one-year terms from November 2, 2022, to the time of the 2023 AMM). Please click on each name for more information: The following Board Directors will continue their terms. Please click on each name for more information: Have your say.
Electronic voting opens October 13th and closes October 27th.

Your personalized link to vote will be emailed to you on October 13th. Please watch for an email from CFPC <[email protected]>, with subject “Vote for CFPC Board Directors - Your Personalized Access.” Please check your spam folder if you do not receive it.

The results and your 2022–2023 Board of Directors will be announced at the virtual Annual Meeting of Members (AMM) on Wednesday, November 2, 2022, from 7:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. (ET).

Register for the AMM beginning October 12th.
 
This year’s AMM will be held the week before FMF.

No results found.

No results found.

No results found.

Passer au contenu principal

C’est votre chance de vous faire entendre.


En tant que membre du CMFC, vous avez l’occasion de voter à l’élection du Conseil d’administration de 2022.

Cette année, vous pouvez :
  • Voter pour deux nouveaux administrateurs généraux parmi trois candidats
  • Ratifier les nominations aux postes de président désigné et de secrétaire-trésorière
  • Ratifier un nouveau mandat de trois ans pour un administrateur général actuellement en poste
Vos Conseil d’administration, Comité des candidatures et Comité consultatif sur la gouvernance travaillent en votre nom pour assurer que le CMFC est bien géré. Ils prennent au sérieux la responsabilité de surveiller le fonctionnement du Conseil d’administration, d’assurer le respect des règlements et d’écouter les membres du Collège. Ils utilisent une grille des compétences et reconnaissent l’importance de l’équilibre entre la continuité et le renouveau.

Les attributs prioritaires pour le recrutement ont été détaillés dans l’appel de candidatures. Après un examen approfondi des candidatures et des entrevues, le Comité des candidatures a recommandé à l’unanimité, et le Conseil d’administration a approuvé à l’unanimité, les trois candidatures suivantes pour les deux postes d’administrateurs généraux à pourvoir (en ordre alphabétique) : Les deux personnes qui reçoivent le plus de votes seront élues pour un mandat de trois ans, du 2 novembre 2022 jusqu’à l’Assemblée annuelle des membres de 2025.

Ces trois candidatures de membres du CMFC ont été choisies parce que le profil des candidats et de la candidate correspondait à la grille de compétences et aux attributs prioritaires. Chacun a le potentiel de contribuer favorablement à la gouvernance du Collège.

Selon la rétroaction des membres, il est possible durant l’élection de proposer une ou plusieurs personnes sélectionnées par poste vacant. Le processus continue de donner aux membres l’occasion d’examiner les candidatures. S’ils ne sont pas satisfaits, ils peuvent soumettre la candidature de quelqu’un d’autre en fournissant de l’information comparable sur la personne proposée avant le 15 septembre 2022.

Les membres peuvent aussi ratifier les nominations qui suivent :

Administrateur général — deuxième mandat
Un administrateur général actuellement en poste est nommé pour un deuxième mandat (d’une durée de trois ans, prenant fin à l’AAM de 2025) :
Administrateurs et dirigeants
Les personnes sélectionnées pour les postes de dirigeants (pour un mandat d’un an allant du 2 novembre 2022 jusqu’à l’AAM de 2023) sont les suivantes :
Les autres postes de dirigeants et d’administrateurs sont élus par acclamation (pour un mandat d’un an allant du 2 novembre 2022 jusqu’à l’AAM de 2023). Veuillez cliquer sur chaque nom pour en savoir davantage : Les membres du Conseil suivants poursuivent leur mandat. Veuillez cliquer sur chaque nom pour en savoir davantage : Exprimez-vous !
Le vote électronique se déroulera du 13 au 27 octobre.

Votre lien personnalisé pour voter vous sera envoyé par courriel le 13 octobre. Le message proviendra du CMFC <[email protected]>, avec comme sujet « Vote pour l’élection du Conseil d’administration du CMFC — Votre lien personnalisé ». Veuillez vérifier vos pourriels si vous le ne recevez pas.

Les résultats et la composition de votre Conseil d’administration de 2022-2023 seront annoncés lors de l’Assemblée annuelle des membres (AAM) virtuelle le mercredi 2 novembre 2022, de 19 h à 20 h 30 (HE).

L’inscription à l’AAM commence le 12 octobre. Inscrivez-vous !
 
Cette année, l’AAM aura lieu durant la semaine qui précède le FMF.

Aucun résultat trouvé.

Aucun résultat trouvé.

Aucun résultat trouvé.